🌍 USMILE PET Since 2018 ⭐ 8+ Year Industry Experience ✓ Verified Elite Supplier
✓ Verified Elite Supplier
Menu

Top-Rated Pet Bathing Systems: SPA Tub, Dog Bathtub, and Self-Service Station

Author: USMILE PET Release time: 2026-09-14 11:42:19 View number: 54

Top-Rated Pet Bathing Systems: SPA Tub, Dog Bathtub, and Self-Service Station

UPMB-MG pet SPA bathtub configured as a full-service grooming wash station

UPMB-MG Pet SPA Bathtub — the full-service platform in this three-system comparison.

Three washing platforms cover almost every professional bathing requirement a grooming business can have in 2026, and each one earns its shortlist position on a different combination of construction, features, and capacity. The UPMB-MG acrylic SPA bathtub is built for full-service salons that need a configurable spa experience. The UP-DPbathe dog spa bathtub family is built for heavy-duty work and double-pet bathing, with a stated water capacity of 90–320 L depending on size, an 800 W surf pump with adjustable jet direction, and a 2 kW thermostatic heater holding 20–42 °C at ±1 °C. The UP-Self self-service dog wash machine is built for unattended 24/7 operation, with a 21.5-inch touchscreen used for both wash control and advertising, a 32-inch ad display, and multi-payment support for card, cash, and coin.

All three are manufactured by USMILE PET (Dalian Usmile Pet Technology Co., Ltd.), a pet grooming equipment manufacturer founded in 2018 in Dalian, Liaoning, China. The company operates a 12,000 m² factory with 180 employees, a 35-engineer R&D team, and an annual output of 500,000 units, and exports approximately 95% of its production to the EU, the USA, Southeast Asia, the Middle East, and Oceania. This evaluation is written for buyers at the Evaluation and Execution stage — salons, grooming chains, and self-service operators who already know they need a bathing system and now have to choose the right architecture.

Problem Definition: The Wash Stage Sets the Ceiling for Everything After It

In a grooming business, drying, table work, and finishing all queue behind bathing. A wash station that is too small, too slow, or too labour-intensive does not simply slow one step down — it caps the number of pets the whole facility can process in a day. Three failure patterns appear repeatedly when buyers evaluate bathing equipment.

  • Size mismatch with the local dog mix. A tub specified for small and medium breeds cannot handle the large or giant dogs that arrive at the same salon. Interior dimensions, not exterior dimensions, determine whether a dog can be washed comfortably and safely.
  • Temperature drift during a busy day. A tub that holds temperature well on the first three dogs but cools by the tenth forces staff to top up hot water, extends every wash, and creates an inconsistent experience between morning and afternoon clients.
  • Service model mismatch. Operators who install staffed wash tubs for what should be unattended, pay-per-use washing commit permanent labour cost to a task that can run without staff. The reverse mistake — forcing a full-service salon into a self-service format — removes the controlled handling that high-end clients pay for.

There is also a compliance dimension that buyers in the United States should build into the specification from the start. The American Kennel Club's National Core Professional Dog Grooming Educational Standards set out safety protocols for professional grooming equipment such as tubs and tables, requiring that no pet is left unsupervised beyond arm's length while equipment is in use. That expectation shapes both equipment layout and the service model: a staffed wash station and an unattended self-service station serve different purposes and should not be evaluated with the same criteria.

Decision variable 1
Interior tub dimensions against the actual pet size distribution.
Decision variable 2
Heater stability and recovery across a full appointment day.
Decision variable 3
Staffed, hybrid, or unattended service model.

Industry Background: Where Bathing Equipment Sits in the 2026 Market

The equipment being specified here belongs to a category that is still expanding. Grand View Research valued the global pet grooming products market at USD 15.6 billion in 2025 and projects it to reach USD 24.8 billion by 2033. Within that, the self-service dog wash station segment is projected to grow at a CAGR of 8.7% from 2025 to 2033, reaching an estimated value of USD 1,832.6 million, according to Dataintelo. Fortune Business Insights places North America as the largest regional market in 2025 with a 40.91% share of the pet grooming and accessories market.

The competitive field is broad and includes both retail-driven brands and equipment manufacturers. Market Research Future lists major global manufacturers and brands in the pet grooming sector as including PetSmart, Petco, Wahl Clipper Corp, and Groomer's Choice. Buyers evaluating bathing hardware specifically are usually choosing between specialised equipment manufacturers rather than between consumer-facing retail brands, because tub dimensions, heater specification, and drain design are engineering decisions rather than merchandising ones.

Material expectations also vary by market. PetEdge notes that premium pet grooming tubs typically use 14-gauge to 16-gauge Type 304 stainless steel for corrosion resistance and durability. That benchmark is useful, but it describes one material track rather than the only one. Acrylic construction — used in the UPMB-MG and UP-DPbathe families — prioritises surface warmth, comfort for the animal, and a wider range of integrated spa functions. Stainless steel construction appears in the same supplier's catalogue as well: the UP-LZ pet bathtub is built from 304 stainless steel at 150 × 70 × 149 cm, the UP-LZX-05 stainless steel electric small-door bathtub measures 130 × 74 × 117–160 cm, and the UP-Self self-service wash tub is stainless steel. Buyers who compare only one material against their own benchmark risk eliminating a valid option before the specification stage.

Detailed Solution: Three Bathing Platforms, Three Service Models

Each of the three platforms below exists because a different operating model creates different constraints. The specification detail — not the marketing category — is what separates them.

1. UPMB-MG — The Acrylic SPA Bathtub for Full-Service Salons

The UPMB-MG is an acrylic pet SPA bathtub offered in four sizes, with tub depth increasing alongside width so that larger animals are not washed in a shallow basin:

  • UPMB-MG1099: 60 × 60 × 95 cm, tub depth 30 cm
  • UPMB-MG1088: 80 × 70 × 95 cm, tub depth 40 cm
  • UPMB-MG1077: 100 × 75 × 95 cm, tub depth 50 cm
  • UPMB-MG1066: 120 × 80 × 95 cm, tub depth 55 cm

What makes this model configurable rather than fixed is a function ladder that buyers select at the point of order. The available configurations are: single bathtub (basic); surf massage; air bubble with lights; ozone; touch control panel; extra nano milk bath; full set of functions without nano milk bath; and full set of functions including nano milk bath. In practical terms, a salon entering the spa segment can start at the basic tub and specify a higher function tier as its service menu develops, while a salon already selling spa packages can order the full set directly.

The UPMB-MG is covered by CE certificate M.2021.206.C68205, issued by UDEM under the 2014/30/EU EMC Directive and the 2014/35/EU Low Voltage Directive, with standards including EN 61000-3-2:2019, EN 61000-3-3:2013+A1:2019 and EN 60335-1:2012/A2:2019. For European buyers, that is the document to request first, because it addresses both the electrical safety and the electromagnetic compatibility of the unit rather than only one of the two.

Field evidence for this platform comes from a case in Italy, where an upscale pet grooming salon installed one unit of the UPMB-MG pet bathtub for a pet spa and grooming service upgrade, with a stated long-term commercial use horizon of five years or more. The reported outcome was an elevated salon reputation and stronger positioning with high-end clients, supported by the specific functions cited in that installation: massage, air bubble with lights, ozone sterilisation, touch control panel, and nanobubble bath.

2. UP-DPbathe — Heavy-Duty Double-Pet Bathing in the 90–320 L Class

Where the UPMB-MG is configured for service quality, the UP-DPbathe dog spa bathtub is engineered for volume and heavy animals. Its construction is 4 mm reinforced acrylic on a stainless-steel frame, and its stated water capacity ranges from 90 L to 320 L depending on size. Four exterior sizes are published:

  • Model 1: exterior 80 × 55 × 95 cm / interior 50 × 39 × 38 cm
  • Model 2: exterior 100 × 60 × 95 cm / interior 74 × 55 × 41 cm
  • Model 3: exterior 120 × 65 × 95 cm / interior 85 × 47 × 49 cm
  • Model 4: exterior 160 × 80 × 95 cm / interior 124 × 67 × 66 cm

The interior dimensions are the ones that matter for double-pet bathing. A 124 × 67 × 66 cm interior — the largest in the family — is what allows two small dogs to be handled in one session or a single large dog to be washed without the animal contacting the tub walls on every movement. The companion UP-DPbathe-8812 variant extends the range further with five sizes from 60 × 60 × 95 cm (cats and toy breeds) up to 140 × 80 × 98 cm with a 124 × 58 × 60 cm interior, explicitly intended for giant breeds or double-pet baths, and adds a tempered glass door with a magnetic seal.

Dog spa bathtub with reinforced acrylic shell used for heavy-duty pet bathing

The UP-DPbathe family uses 4 mm reinforced acrylic on a stainless-steel frame with a stated water capacity of 90–320 L.

The technical feature set is where this model separates itself from a basic tub. The heater is specified at 2 kW thermostatic control across a 20–42 °C range with ±1 °C tolerance. The surf pump is rated 800 W with adjustable jet direction. Ozone output is 200 mg/h with automatic shut-off after 15 minutes. Lighting is a 7-colour underwater cycle with remote control. A milk bath diffuser uses a micro-bubble generator on a five-minute cycle. The drain is a 2-inch quick-release unit with an integrated hair trap. Power is 220–240 V at 50 Hz, with a 110 V 60 Hz option, and each unit ships in a wooden crate measuring 0.45–0.85 m³ at 55–95 kg.

3. UP-Self — The Self-Service Station Built for Unattended 24/7 Operation

The UP-Self self-service dog wash machine answers a different question: how to generate washing revenue without assigning a groomer to the wash bay. Its physical format reflects that goal. The unit ships as a three-part modular design in two plywood cases and is assembled with the included screws, comprising a control cabinet at 71.45 × 64 × 180 cm, a back panel at 145 × 90 × 5 cm, and a main wash unit at 145 × 90 × 65.65 cm. Adjustable leveling feet and door locks with two keys are part of the standard configuration, and an LED light is fitted to the unit.

The wash experience itself combines a shower head, a built-in dryer, and a stainless steel wash tub in a single station, with adjustable water temperature and flow. Payment is handled through multi-payment support covering card, cash, and coin — the combination that matters in practice, because a station that accepts only one payment type loses walk-up users. The stated operating model is unattended 24/7 self-service, with the additional commercial feature that the machine's displays can carry advertising content and generate a second revenue stream.

Why the 2 kW Heater and the 21.5-Inch Touchscreen Change the Buying Decision

Two specifications on this list are routinely underweighted in procurement documents, and both have an outsized effect on whether the equipment performs as intended.

The 2 kW thermostatic heater with 20–42 °C at ±1 °C is not simply a comfort feature. A ±1 °C tolerance means the water temperature holding in the tub is controlled rather than approximated, so the wash temperature does not drift as the unit runs through a sequence of appointments. For salons serving older animals, sensitive skin, or anxious first-time clients, temperature consistency is a handling issue as much as a comfort issue. It also removes the labour of manually adjusting and re-checking hot and cold water between dogs. On the electrical side, a heater of this class sits within the scope of the safety standard referenced on the unit's CE certificate, EN 60335-1:2012/A2:2019. Buyers specifying drying equipment in the same facility should note that electric heating tools used in pet grooming, such as dryers, must additionally comply with the IEC 60335-2-45:2024 safety standard for portable heating tools.

The 21.5-inch touchscreen on the UP-Self does two jobs simultaneously. It is the wash control interface for the end user — no staff member needs to explain a sequence of buttons — and it is an advertising surface, paired with a 32-inch display for ad playback. For a self-service operator, that combination converts a fixed equipment purchase into a station that earns from two sources: washing sessions paid by card, cash, or coin, and advertising impressions delivered on the same hardware. A smaller control panel would reduce both the usability of the wash cycle and the commercial value of the installed footprint.

Step-by-Step Breakdown: How to Specify and Deploy a Bathing System

The following sequence reflects how these platforms are actually configured and delivered. Following it in order prevents the most common procurement errors — buying more function than the service menu can sell, or buying less capacity than the client mix requires.

  1. Define the service model first. Decide between staffed full-service washing (UPMB-MG, UP-DPbathe) and unattended self-service (UP-Self). A hybrid facility can run both, but each station should be specified against the model it will actually serve.
  2. Map the pet size distribution to interior dimensions. Collect the real weight and breed mix of the last three months. Then match it to interior measurements — for example, a salon handling medium to large dogs should look at interiors in the 85 × 47 × 49 cm range and above in the UP-DPbathe family rather than exterior footprint alone.
  3. Select the function tier. On the UPMB-MG, choose from the ladder running from a basic single bathtub through surf massage, air bubble with lights, ozone, touch control panel, and extra nano milk bath, up to the full function set with or without nano milk bath. Only specify functions the salon can sell as a priced service.
  4. Confirm electrical and site conditions before ordering. The UP-DPbathe family runs on 220–240 V 50 Hz with a 110 V 60 Hz option. The UP-Self station is modular and installs in three parts, so confirm floor space, drainage, and power routing against the control cabinet and main wash unit dimensions rather than against a single combined footprint.
  5. Verify compliance documentation for the destination market. Request the certificate that covers the specific model being purchased, and check that its scope matches the market. Where a heater is involved, confirm which safety standard the unit is declared against.
  6. Validate with a sample or single-unit order. The minimum order quantity is 1 unit, which allows a salon or operator to test a bathing system in its own facility before committing to a multi-station rollout.
  7. Plan delivery, installation, and lifecycle support. Production lead time is 25–40 days, with monthly capacity of 5,000–10,000 units. Trade terms include FOB, CIF, DDP, and EXW, and payment options include T/T (30% deposit plus 70% balance), L/C at sight, Western Union, MoneyGram, PayPal, and Alibaba Trade Assurance. After-sales covers 24/7 online support, warranty service, and spare parts supply.
Pet bathtub production workshop where acrylic tub shells are manufactured

Pet bathtub production workshop — acrylic tub shells are produced in-house across the company's four production bases.

Use Cases: Where These Systems Have Been Deployed

Three documented installations show how the platforms map onto real operating models.

  • Italy — upscale salon spa upgrade (UPMB-MG). An upscale pet grooming salon installed one unit of the UPMB-MG pet bathtub for pet spa and grooming service upgrade purposes, with a stated long-term commercial use horizon of five years or more. The functions in use — massage, air bubble with lights, ozone sterilisation, touch control panel, and nanobubble bath — were reported alongside elevated salon reputation and stronger attraction of high-end customers.
  • Philippines — grooming chain expansion (full salon equipment set). A pet grooming chain client implemented a full set of professional pet salon equipment for business upgrade and expansion, aimed at improving grooming efficiency and customer experience. Commercial use was stated at five years or more, and the reported results included significant business growth, enhanced operational efficiency, and a strengthened brand reputation.
  • United States — professional grooming business (complete set). A professional pet grooming business installed a complete set of professional pet grooming equipment for a fully equipped, high-end salon build, with commercial use stated at five years or more. The reported outcome was a professional and efficient workspace that attracted more clients and increased revenue.

A fourth use case is the self-service model itself. The UP-Self station is designed around unattended 24/7 operation with an all-in-one wash and dry cycle, adjustable water temperature and flow, and three payment methods. For operators in retail locations, apartment communities, or mixed-use sites, the relevant specification is not the size of the tub but whether the station can run without staff — which the modular three-part assembly, automated control, and advertising displays are designed to support.

Pet grooming chain in the Philippines equipped with a full set of professional pet salon equipment

A Philippine pet grooming chain equipped with a full set of professional pet salon equipment for business upgrade and expansion.

Specification Comparison: UPMB-MG vs. UP-DPbathe vs. UP-Self

The table below compares the three platforms only on specifications that are published and verifiable. Where a specification is not part of the published data for a given model, this is stated rather than estimated.

Specification UPMB-MG Pet SPA Bathtub UP-DPbathe Dog Spa Bathtub UP-Self Self-Service Dog Wash Machine
Intended service model Full-service salon spa Heavy-duty and double-pet bathing Unattended 24/7 self-service
Material Acrylic 4 mm reinforced acrylic, stainless-steel frame Stainless steel wash tub
Sizes offered 4 sizes, 60–120 cm wide, tub depth 30–55 cm 4 models, exterior 80–160 cm wide; UP-DPbathe-8812 adds a 5-size range up to 140 × 80 × 98 cm One modular configuration in 3 shipped parts
Interior wash space Not published as interior dimensions; stated as tub depth 30–55 cm Interiors from 50 × 39 × 38 cm to 124 × 67 × 66 cm Main wash unit 145 × 90 × 65.65 cm
Stated water capacity Not specified in published data 90–320 L, size dependent Not specified in published data
Heating Not part of the published function list; temperature comes from the selected function tier 2 kW thermostatic, 20–42 °C ±1 °C Adjustable water temperature
Spa functions Function ladder: basic tub, surf massage, air bubble with lights, ozone, touch panel, nano milk bath, full sets 800 W surf pump with adjustable jets; 7-colour underwater LED with remote; milk bath micro-bubble diffuser (5 min cycle) Shower head plus built-in dryer in one station
Ozone / disinfection Ozone available as a selectable function 200 mg/h, auto shut-off after 15 min Not specified in published data
Control interface Touch control panel (selectable function) Not specified in published data 21.5" touchscreen for wash control and ads, plus 32" ad display
Payment system Not applicable Not applicable Card, cash, and coin
Drain Not specified in published data 2" quick-release with hair trap Not specified in published data
Power Not specified in published data 220–240 V 50 Hz (110 V 60 Hz optional) Not specified in published data
Packing Not specified in published data Wooden crate, 0.45–0.85 m³, 55–95 kg 2 plywood cases, 3-part modular assembly
Best fit Salons selling differentiated spa packages High-volume salons handling large dogs and double washes Retail, community, and mixed-use sites needing staff-free washing
Customisation OEM/ODM available across the range: logo, package, colour, voltage, function, and private label. Minimum order quantity is 1 unit regardless of platform.

How to read this table: the three platforms are not substitutes for one another. The correct comparison is between each platform and the service model it will operate inside. Capacity and function tier decide whether a full-service salon can sell the wash as a premium service; heater stability and drain design decide whether it can sustain that service across a full day; and control and payment integration decide whether a station can run without staff.

CE certificate documentation for USMILE PET acrylic pet bathtub models

CE certificate M.2021.206.C68205 (UDEM) covers the UPMB-MG and UP-DPbathe bathtub models under the EU EMC and Low Voltage Directives.

Frequently Asked Questions

What CE documentation covers these pet bathing systems for the EU market?

The UPMB-MG pet bathtub, the UP-DPbathe dog bathtub, and the UP-DPbathe-8812 pet spa bathtub are covered by CE certificate M.2021.206.C68205, issued by UDEM under the 2014/30/EU EMC Directive and the 2014/35/EU Low Voltage Directive. The standards listed on that certificate include EN 61000-3-2:2019, EN 61000-3-3:2013+A1:2019 and EN 60335-1:2012/A2:2019. Buyers should request the certificate that names the specific model being purchased, and should confirm separately that any electric heating tools used in the same facility — such as dryers — comply with the applicable portable heating tool safety standard, IEC 60335-2-45:2024.

Can the bathing systems be customised for a salon brand and a local electrical supply?

Yes. USMILE PET provides OEM and ODM production services with customisation options for logo, package, colour, voltage, function, and private label. Voltage customisation is directly relevant to bathing equipment: the UP-DPbathe family is published at 220–240 V 50 Hz with an optional 110 V 60 Hz configuration for markets that require it. Customisation applies across the product range, and the minimum order quantity is 1 unit, so a single branded unit can be ordered before a multi-station rollout.

What drives the cost of a pet bathing system in this class?

Cost is determined by size, material, function tier, and configuration rather than by a single headline price. On the UPMB-MG, the function ladder runs from a basic single bathtub through surf massage, air bubble with lights, ozone, touch control panel, and extra nano milk bath, up to the full function set with or without nano milk bath — so the same tub shell can be specified at several commercial levels. On the UP-DPbathe family, size selection drives both the acrylic volume and the shipping footprint, which ranges from 0.45 to 0.85 m³ per wooden crate at 55–95 kg. On the UP-Self station, the commercial case rests on unattended operation and advertising display rather than on tub size, since the station is designed to generate revenue without a staff member present.

Can a buyer validate a bathing system before committing to volume?

The minimum order quantity is 1 unit, which allows a salon or operator to install and test a bathing system in its own facility. Quality control on those orders includes 100% pre-shipment inspection, on-site QC, and third-party audit, and acceptance is based on the same pre-shipment inspection process. This matters most for buyers who need to confirm that interior dimensions, drain placement, and heater behaviour match their actual client mix before equipping several stations.

What is the production lead time and what does the supply programme look like?

Production lead time is 25–40 days, with monthly capacity of 5,000–10,000 units. Delivery terms include FOB, CIF, DDP, and EXW. Payment options include T/T with a 30% deposit and 70% balance, L/C at sight, Western Union, MoneyGram, PayPal, and Alibaba Trade Assurance. After-sales support covers 24/7 online support, warranty service, and spare parts supply. To move from evaluation to execution, you can request a quotation or a sample unit directly from the manufacturer — contact Bonnie at bonnie@usmilepet.com, by telephone or WhatsApp at +86 18340808278, or download the full product brochure at this link.

Next Step: Match a Bathing Platform to Your Facility

Send your pet size distribution, available floor space, and target service model, and USMILE PET will recommend the interior dimensions, function tier, and voltage configuration that fit. OEM and ODM orders start from 1 unit, with 25–40 day lead time and 24/7 after-sales support.

Contact: Bonnie · bonnie@usmilepet.com · WhatsApp +86 18340808278 · www.usmilepet.net

Download the USMILE PET product brochure (PDF)

High-quality pet grooming equipment range including bathtubs, dryers, and grooming tables

Bathing systems, dryers, and grooming tables are supplied as a coordinated range for salons, chains, and self-service operators.

Conclusion: Three Platforms, Three Positions in the Shortlist

The UPMB-MG, the UP-DPbathe, and the UP-Self earn their places on a bathing equipment shortlist for three different reasons, and the distinction matters more than any single specification. The UPMB-MG wins on configurability: four sizes with tub depths from 30 cm to 55 cm, and a function ladder that lets a salon buy exactly the spa tier it can sell, backed by CE certificate M.2021.206.C68205 and a documented Italian salon installation with five-year-plus commercial use. The UP-DPbathe wins on heavy-duty capability: a 90–320 L stated water capacity, interiors up to 124 × 67 × 66 cm for double-pet and large-dog work, an 800 W directional jet system, a 2 kW thermostatic heater at 20–42 °C ±1 °C, and a 2-inch quick-release drain with a hair trap that keeps the wash station operational through a full day. The UP-Self wins on unit economics for unattended operation: a three-part modular station with a 21.5-inch touchscreen, a 32-inch advertising display, three payment methods, and an all-in-one wash and dry cycle that runs 24/7 without staff.

For buyers in the Evaluation to Execution stage, the practical sequence is unchanged: map the pet size distribution to interior dimensions, choose the function tier the service menu can support, confirm the heater and electrical configuration against the site, verify the compliance documents for the destination market, and validate with a single unit before scaling. All three platforms are available with OEM and ODM customisation for logo, package, colour, voltage, function, and private label, from a minimum order quantity of 1 unit, with a 25–40 day lead time and 24/7 after-sales support — which means the decision can be tested in a single salon before it is committed to a full network.

Have Questions or Need More Details?

Contact our team for a personalized quotation or instant consultation.

Request a Quotation

Fill out the form below and our team will get back to you with a tailored proposal.

Attach images, files, or documents.

We'll respond within 24 hours (Mon–Sat).

WhatsApp Direct Chat

Prefer to chat in real-time? Message us on WhatsApp for instant assistance & quick answers.

  • Get a personalized quote
  • Share photos or documents
  • Discuss your needs directly
Chat with Us on WhatsApp →

Typically replies in 5–30 minutes during business hours.

Support: Images, videos, PDF
Lastest